Dorito® Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Only used 10oz Doritos and was too much. They got all mushy. And how could anyone really eat this alone? Had to put this mushy mess on a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This dish is good! Reminds me of the old days of Hamburger Helper. Cost me all of $15 for the whole meal, and Id say it could feed 4-6 people all eating content. Only thing I did different was add some refried beans! I may end up putting this in a tortilla sometime to try that out ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I put shredded Mexican cheese on top and crush up more Doritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So unhappy with our dinner tonight. I wish people wouldn't rate the recipes that they changed from the one offered. I followed this recipe exactly and thought it was completely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made it tonight and my entire family loved it, even the picky child!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was fast and easy! My husband ranked it a 7 out of 10 :) That's good for him! I added 1 can rotel and used jalapeno Velveeta cheese slices on top to add some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommy27110908
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I wasn't to sure about this recipe but I tried it and it was awsome my daughter who hates meat ate half a plate! I didn't just put Doritos on the bottom though, I sprinkled some on top too enough to cover the meat and then put the cheese, this will b a regular dish in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My kids love this dish and asked for me to make this today. I used cream of mushroom soup, a can of rotel tomatoes and mixed shredded cheese in my meat mixture topped with crushed Doritos & shredded cheese. top it with sour cream or guacamole.. Quick & Easy.. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not a big hit at our house. :( I really thought the kids would like it, but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Put shredded cheese on top instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States