Doris's Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a great recipe, but I did change it just a little:)!!! I turned it into a macaroni type salad by cooking macaroni noodles and adding them to the mixture. Other than that, I didn't change anything else and I thought that they were a good, quick, and simple lunch:)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I used green onions, half spicy and half plain mayo to eaual about a 1/2 cup, more lemon juice and added 3/4 cup pasta shells and I ate the hole thing! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is a great recipe that looks fancy and is very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Great Recipe. I added a teaspoon of Old Bay to liven the taste and diced some avocado at the suggestion of another reviewer. Didn't use quite the amount of mayo called for. Great Recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
5 and five again! this time I'm really giving it a 5! A 5 I say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is so good and versatile. I ate it by itself. I ate it on salad greens. My favorite use was as a topping for french bread with cheddar cheese on top and broiled. Just like in some fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made a mistake when writing up this recipe. Use the bunch of celery. At least 6 stalks! Chop fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Wonderful shrimp salad and a delightful presentation surprise to my Brunch friends on a hot summer day!Very Refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was wonderful. I left out the tomatoes since my husband does not care for them. I made a corn bread (Jiffy) and served the shrimp salad on corn bread sandwiches. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! We loved it. The only thing I changed was the mayo....I was almost out so I couldn't add as much as it called for. And the topper......My mothers name was Doris so I HAD to try it. She loved shrimp as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States