Doris's Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is a great recipe that looks fancy and is very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
It was excellent and very easy to make. Great flavor; not overdone with ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Way too much mayo and very "blah." Needed a lot of seasoning. I used "lite" mayo and served it on fresh hoagie rolls. I was expecting a Louisiana, kind of po boy sandwich, but my husband and I weren't too crazy about it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Wonderful shrimp salad and a delightful presentation surprise to my Brunch friends on a hot summer day!Very Refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Obviously I didn't have a pound of shrimp leftover from our party, but what I did have left in the freezer, I decided to make for lunch today as I had an incredible craving for shrimp salad. I didn't do any measuring, just used some common sense. I added some additional seasonings and served it (to myself) in a partially hollowed out tomato. This hit the spot, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a great recipe, but I did change it just a little:)!!! I turned it into a macaroni type salad by cooking macaroni noodles and adding them to the mixture. Other than that, I didn't change anything else and I thought that they were a good, quick, and simple lunch:)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was wonderful. I left out the tomatoes since my husband does not care for them. I made a corn bread (Jiffy) and served the shrimp salad on corn bread sandwiches. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I prepared this as an appetizer for last night's dinner and was very pleased with the end result. I added chopped avocado just before serving and it complimented the shrimp perfectly. Only change I'd make is use less mayo next time and more lemon. Flavours improved overnight although it didn't do much for the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I used frozen cooked salad shrimp from Trader Joe's and less mayo (lite) than recipe called for. Served open faced on whole grain bread with lettuce and tomato, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Way too much mayo, but that's easily remedied. I started off using only 1/4 cup and adding a Tbsp at a time. Just enough mayo to hold the ingredients is what I like. This was delicious if you cook the shrimp using the Old Bay recipe found on this sight. I stuff green peppers with this for my friends who don't like raw tomatoes and then we're all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States