Doris's Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Used just enough M Whip to wet everything just a bit. Was craving shrimp salad after having a sample of it at Costco. Added a bit of flat leaf parsley and served with rice crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! We loved it. The only thing I changed was the mayo....I was almost out so I couldn't add as much as it called for. And the topper......My mothers name was Doris so I HAD to try it. She loved shrimp as much as we do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Great Recipe. I added a teaspoon of Old Bay to liven the taste and diced some avocado at the suggestion of another reviewer. Didn't use quite the amount of mayo called for. Great Recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I used green onions, half spicy and half plain mayo to eaual about a 1/2 cup, more lemon juice and added 3/4 cup pasta shells and I ate the hole thing! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Way too much mayo, but that's easily remedied. I started off using only 1/4 cup and adding a Tbsp at a time. Just enough mayo to hold the ingredients is what I like. This was delicious if you cook the shrimp using the Old Bay recipe found on this sight. I stuff green peppers with this for my friends who don't like raw tomatoes and then we're all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I used frozen cooked salad shrimp from Trader Joe's and less mayo (lite) than recipe called for. Served open faced on whole grain bread with lettuce and tomato, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I prepared this as an appetizer for last night's dinner and was very pleased with the end result. I added chopped avocado just before serving and it complimented the shrimp perfectly. Only change I'd make is use less mayo next time and more lemon. Flavours improved overnight although it didn't do much for the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This was wonderful. I left out the tomatoes since my husband does not care for them. I made a corn bread (Jiffy) and served the shrimp salad on corn bread sandwiches. It was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a great recipe, but I did change it just a little:)!!! I turned it into a macaroni type salad by cooking macaroni noodles and adding them to the mixture. Other than that, I didn't change anything else and I thought that they were a good, quick, and simple lunch:)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Obviously I didn't have a pound of shrimp leftover from our party, but what I did have left in the freezer, I decided to make for lunch today as I had an incredible craving for shrimp salad. I didn't do any measuring, just used some common sense. I added some additional seasonings and served it (to myself) in a partially hollowed out tomato. This hit the spot, Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States