Doreen's Superbowl Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I learned of this recipe from the newsletter on this site! Isn't it a great site? I love how it keeps all of us informed! Anyway, this recipe is great Doreen! :0) I made it with the same bread machine dough that I use for my Kraut Bierrocks from this site. Its very similar, just a difference in the condiments used. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
We really enjoyed this sandwich. I had to use crescent roll dough because that is all I had. I added some roasted green chili peppers and used 1 cup of sharp cheddar with 1 cup of Monterey Jack. This sandwich is full of flavor and very filling. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I've made something similar to this for years. I think they are scrumpious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I made this recipe with only two alterations. First, I added along with recipes ingredients, red bell peppers and some home-made Emeril's Essence. Second, I used a cracked wheat bread recipe from King Arthur Flour, made in the dough cyle of my bread machine. What resulted was a delicious comfort meal for a cold New England Winters' night! Served with a light fruit salad, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Aweomse meal... reminds me of Shepherd pie so it goes well with lots of side vegetables. I just love meat mixtures like this. I added worcestershire sauce, and instead of using frozen dough i just put the mixture on top of bread slices along with some tabasco sauce. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I used Simple Whole Wheat Bread from this site for the bread for these. They turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this a couple of weeks ago and I keep getting asked when I am going to make it again. Like others I used a dough recipe for my bread machine and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is a tough recipe to rate/review. My family did not care for them--their comment was not bad, but not really good. The flavors were good together, but we just didn't care for them. If you like Calzones, you'd probably like these. This was just not a family favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
we added some bbq sauce to ours, otherwise it was great and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Had a difficult time finding this recipe.It would be helpful to name it with ingredients used. Finally found it on page 4 of cabbage! Thanks for the recipe. Used to make one similar about 35 yrs ago and lost the recipe so this one helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States