Doreen's Superbowl Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I've made something similar to this for years. I think they are scrumpious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I learned of this recipe from the newsletter on this site! Isn't it a great site? I love how it keeps all of us informed! Anyway, this recipe is great Doreen! :0) I made it with the same bread machine dough that I use for my Kraut Bierrocks from this site. Its very similar, just a difference in the condiments used. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
We really enjoyed this sandwich. I had to use crescent roll dough because that is all I had. I added some roasted green chili peppers and used 1 cup of sharp cheddar with 1 cup of Monterey Jack. This sandwich is full of flavor and very filling. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I made this recipe with only two alterations. First, I added along with recipes ingredients, red bell peppers and some home-made Emeril's Essence. Second, I used a cracked wheat bread recipe from King Arthur Flour, made in the dough cyle of my bread machine. What resulted was a delicious comfort meal for a cold New England Winters' night! Served with a light fruit salad, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Aweomse meal... reminds me of Shepherd pie so it goes well with lots of side vegetables. I just love meat mixtures like this. I added worcestershire sauce, and instead of using frozen dough i just put the mixture on top of bread slices along with some tabasco sauce. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Not terrible, but just okay. Rather bland, added some mustard and bbq to the stuffing to try to liven up the flavor. A very basic sloppy joe type sandwich... but in this house no one really cares for sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Had a difficult time finding this recipe.It would be helpful to name it with ingredients used. Finally found it on page 4 of cabbage! Thanks for the recipe. Used to make one similar about 35 yrs ago and lost the recipe so this one helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
we added some bbq sauce to ours, otherwise it was great and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I made this a couple of weeks ago and I keep getting asked when I am going to make it again. Like others I used a dough recipe for my bread machine and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Good stuff. Husband likes to dip them in spicy mustard, while I actually think they go well with a little horseradish sauce. They freeze well too. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States