Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This marinade is excellent! We enjoyed it on our steak a lot. I wanted to share that this is also an INCREDIBLE marinade for ribs! We were in heaven and will never have ribs any other way again. I marinaded them in Doreens recipe for 5 hrs (next time, over night!) and then braised them in the marinade in the oven for 2hrs on 300 degrees, basting with the marinade every 30 minutes, before grilling with the BBQ sauce (honey BBQ goes fabulous with this marinade). Thanks so much Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This marinade makes for a tender, great tasting steak. Will try again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was excellent. With tender steaks, I will eliminate the oil next time, in order to avoid grill flair-up. But with a cheaper piece of meat, the oil would be needed to tenderize the meat. Also used ground ginger rather than fresh and turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
yummy. Made apiece of sirloin taste like filet mignon. Will be a keeper in my frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Awesome! Better than any store bought marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Awesome marinade! I grilled the marinated top sirloin on slow heat and the meat came out tenderized, flaky and with wonderful flavor. My guests all loved it. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was great! I don't usually like steak, but this was awesome on ribeyes marinated for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Can we say heavenly? Oh yum! Definently much better than store bought marinades. We ended up marinading ours overnight and all day and the steak was sooooo tender and full of flavor. We will definently be using this one again! Next time I might make some extra marinade to use as "steak sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
My husband loved this. We marinated his steak for 24 hours, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
My 12 yo daughter insisted that we use this marinade whenever we grill steak!!! I only marinated the steak for 2 hours...next time overnight!! It was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States