Doreen's Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
My 12 yo daughter insisted that we use this marinade whenever we grill steak!!! I only marinated the steak for 2 hours...next time overnight!! It was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
My husband loved this. We marinated his steak for 24 hours, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Can we say heavenly? Oh yum! Definently much better than store bought marinades. We ended up marinading ours overnight and all day and the steak was sooooo tender and full of flavor. We will definently be using this one again! Next time I might make some extra marinade to use as "steak sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was great! I don't usually like steak, but this was awesome on ribeyes marinated for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Awesome marinade! I grilled the marinated top sirloin on slow heat and the meat came out tenderized, flaky and with wonderful flavor. My guests all loved it. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This marinade makes for a tender, great tasting steak. Will try again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Very good. I rarely eat let alone make any kind of red meat, but my husband likes it so I gave this recipe a try. The steak (cooked on a gas grill) had a nice flavor and was very moist. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Great Marinade, this goes great with "Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes". Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
We LOVED IT! I have been making variations of this recipe for shish kabobs for about 10 years but never had an exact recipe until now, so it always tasted different. But this time my husband and I thought this recipe was the best one I had ever made. It called for vegetable oil, but I didn't have vegetable oil, we use olive oil for diet reasons, so used it and combined it with what safflower oil I had (canola would be equally good). Also didn't have fresh ginger but had ground ginger and put about the same amount of it as it called for the fresh. I marinated a cheap sirloin that I cut up in chunks for 2 hours or less. Other than that I followed the recipe to the "T". I can just imagine what it would have tasted like using fresh ginger. But had the ground ginger so opted for it. I also used the same recipe for the veggies (marinated them) that I skewered with the meat. They tasted wonderful too. Thank You Doreen! Will definitely use this recipe from now on! Will probably even try it on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
excellant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States