Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The ham slice was delicious, my husband said "It's a keeper!" Loved the Horseradish flavor. I used my grill pan on the stove, worked out fine. Used one ham slice and cut the recipe in half. My slice was thin so it took no time at all. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
this is the best recipe for ham steaks weird comb. but very GOOD.will use and use again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This ham is delicous!!! I made it on the stove top and cooked the ham in it. I halved the recipe and it worked just fine too. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Made this as a last minute thing, it is amazing!!! Had it again tonight for dinner, very easy, very quick, nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Sweet, tangy - just heavenly!!!! This was an instant favourite of our whole family (even my 3 year old who generally won't eat meat loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it on the bbq and in the oven. I've used the sauce as a dip (thickened) served warm. I'm even thinking of canning the sauce to keep on hand whenever there's ham on the menu!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great recipe! Terrific flavor and so easy to prepare. I reduced the amount of horseradish because I was serving this to my picky kids. Plan on using this for my Easter ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Tried this last night and it was wonderful. The only problem was that our grill kept flaming up. Regardless, this is a recipe we'll use over and over on grilled ham. Maybe will even try it on baked ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Had this last night and family raved about it. I did turn the grill to low and basted ham liberally after each of many turns until it was browned. Very pretty on plate also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I too thought what a combination, but since I like all of them I decided to give it a try and it's GREAT!!!! I half the recipe for Hubby & Me. And simply cook it on my nonstick indoor grill. Easy & Delicious, Love IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States