Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Oooooh so good!!!!! I followed recipe exactly except for using the broiler instead of a grill. The sauce was out of this world. I was only cooking one ham slice but made the full amount of sauce for 2 slices - so glad we did. We didn't have a drop of sauce left (we used it for dipping too). This sauce is a keeper and we will use it on pork chops too. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were so good! I made ham steaks on my indoor grill and kept basting with the sauce-delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
The horseradish gives the ham a different taste. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Basting the ham as it cooked with this recipe didn't allow the ham to capture the flavors. I wound up using the remaining mixture to dip my ham pieces as I ate, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
My husband and I love this! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is the second year I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. I used a pre-sliced spiral ham and had none left by the end of the night. Even my guests who don't normally like ham loved it. Don't change anything and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I had bought a ham shank because my daughters had thrown out the ham bone from our Canadian Thanksgiving glazed ham. I wanted to make some yellow pea soup and needed more ham/bone. Okay, so I made this last night using some slices off the ham shank and it was absolutely wonderful. I did it outside on the barbecue. I didn't change a thing. I sliced the ham relatively thick and it didn't take much time at all to cook. Next time I would only make half the sauce recipe as it's only the 2 of us and I had a lot of sauce left over. Personally, I love the plain slices from the ham shank but hubby does not and I had all this ham to use up. Thank you so much Doreen for sharing this great recipe with us. Hubby not only liked it, he thought it was 'interesting'. I actually really enjoyed this myself. I will make this recipe often. I thought the glaze tasted somewhat similar to the Octoberfest mustard that I buy only not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My fiancee LOVED it! It definitely is a nice was to change up the usual kind of boring ham slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I've served this twice. It is VERY GOOD. I'm not fond of ham because of the gooey parts between the meat, but this changes the consistency and the flavor immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malkin17

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States