Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This ham is delicous!!! I made it on the stove top and cooked the ham in it. I halved the recipe and it worked just fine too. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Followed Doreen's recipe exactly as written and continuously basted as written. I know a recipe is great when my husband tells co-workers and family members about it. This is a keeper and a must to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The ham slice was delicious, my husband said "It's a keeper!" Loved the Horseradish flavor. I used my grill pan on the stove, worked out fine. Used one ham slice and cut the recipe in half. My slice was thin so it took no time at all. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Made this as a last minute thing, it is amazing!!! Had it again tonight for dinner, very easy, very quick, nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent...but i LOVE horseradish sauce...i would add MORE! but as written, terrific. i believe folks that don't like horsey would like this. i used fresh lemon squeezed . try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Yum. Careful...pending on the thickness of your slices, you may not need the entire grill time! Tasty and easy! Thanks Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
this is the best recipe for ham steaks weird comb. but very GOOD.will use and use again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
this was excellent. Even my kids liked the tangy horseradish sauce. Will definitely make again for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummy! I used this marinade and baked the ham while it was sitting in the juice/sauce. I didn't have enough lemon, so I added some orange juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I've served this twice. It is VERY GOOD. I'm not fond of ham because of the gooey parts between the meat, but this changes the consistency and the flavor immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States