Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
The only thing my husband likes more than ham for dinner is more ham. This recipe is a winner. I grilled it very slowly and the ham came out fork tender. I used the leftover ham for sandwiches the next day and used yeast rolls. The blend of flavors was amazing as each flavor became more distinct as we ate. High five, Doreen!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
not bad but when you also in a rush pineapple preserves works too, no mixining needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was deeelish!! I only used 1/2 the sugar called for and I used a small Kitchen country ham which I sliced and marinaded for a couple of hours before grilling. Will do again and again...Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
WOW!!! Never would've thought to put horseradish on ham steaks. I didn't have lemon juice on hand. Only had a half of a lemon. So I squeezed out all the juice I could, which wasn't much. I used Kraft prepared horseradish, which I found near the cottage cheese at Walmart. Anyhow, I would maybe cut back the brown sugar to only 3/4 cup. But, too bad this is too expensive to make for a potluck. This is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Oooooh so good!!!!! I followed recipe exactly except for using the broiler instead of a grill. The sauce was out of this world. I was only cooking one ham slice but made the full amount of sauce for 2 slices - so glad we did. We didn't have a drop of sauce left (we used it for dipping too). This sauce is a keeper and we will use it on pork chops too. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
These were so good! I made ham steaks on my indoor grill and kept basting with the sauce-delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
The horseradish gives the ham a different taste. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Basting the ham as it cooked with this recipe didn't allow the ham to capture the flavors. I wound up using the remaining mixture to dip my ham pieces as I ate, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
My husband and I love this! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is the second year I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. I used a pre-sliced spiral ham and had none left by the end of the night. Even my guests who don't normally like ham loved it. Don't change anything and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States