Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Easy-loved it. Will make again. Leftovers were great in ham & cheese omlet the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was wonderful. My husband is not a big fan of horseradish but even he thought it was great. Made it just as the recipe said. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Holy cow!! This is Julie Andrews spinning around on a mountain top good!! I used the original recipe...but I changed the amount of brown sugar. My husband doesn't like Honey ham at all, so I was afraid that he would think this too sweet. So I started with a 1/2 c. packed brown sugar...then whisked in another 1/8 c. un-packed until the taste was spicy with just enough sweetness. I then cut (not scored, but actually cut slices into the ham steak) and put a few tsps of the marinade into a ziploc bag and marinated the ham for an hour, while reserving the rest. We don't have an outdoor/indoor grill because we live in an apt and have an electric stove....so I put this on a cookies sheet and broiled it while basting it a few times. I served the remaining marinade on the side for dipping....but I found simply pouring a little over top after cooking tasted the same. For myself I sprinkled on a little red pepper flakes (but that's a new craving for me so I eat it on everything) I tasted my husband's without it and it was DIVINE!! I served with steamed corn. We will definitely have this again. It was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful! Don't let the amount of horseradish scare you. Once mixed with the other ingredients and grilled,the taste is amazing, sweet with just a bit of a bite and the smell is equally good. I plan on using this same mixture with pork chops. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This glaze is quick and easy to prepare, and has a wonderful flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
We made two batches of this marinade because my daughter saw the horseradish on the counter before I mixed it and refused to eat it. So...I made one batch with horseradish and one without. The entire family agreed that the batch without actually tasted better. So if you have any picky eaters in your house, just try mixing the brown sugar and the lime juice together for your marinade. I've also heard that PEPSI (not diet) is good to add in with the brown sugar instead of the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great, simple recipe...will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was delicious and quick, I also put some fresh pineapple rings on the grill and also basted them with the sauce...we loved it....a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyKat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Used half the brown sugar - rest of recipe stayed the same. Very, very nice treatment to ham on the BARBEE. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Just made this for dinner tonight. (though I must admit, I'm the typical old fashioned cook. I glanced at the ingredient list and then just dumped rather than measured) The ham steaks were awesome! What a great recipe and one I would have never dreamed up myself. My husband and son loved them, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallsington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States