Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great, simple recipe...will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was delicious and quick, I also put some fresh pineapple rings on the grill and also basted them with the sauce...we loved it....a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyKat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Used half the brown sugar - rest of recipe stayed the same. Very, very nice treatment to ham on the BARBEE. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Just made this for dinner tonight. (though I must admit, I'm the typical old fashioned cook. I glanced at the ingredient list and then just dumped rather than measured) The ham steaks were awesome! What a great recipe and one I would have never dreamed up myself. My husband and son loved them, too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallsington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe. I found it in my Betty Crocker cookbook when I got married 34 years ago. Wouldn't change anything. The ham cooks quickly on the grill so baste frequestly and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I have been making this same recipe since 1978 - I found it in my very first cookbook (Betty Crocker) - and it is true that absolutely everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
The only thing my husband likes more than ham for dinner is more ham. This recipe is a winner. I grilled it very slowly and the ham came out fork tender. I used the leftover ham for sandwiches the next day and used yeast rolls. The blend of flavors was amazing as each flavor became more distinct as we ate. High five, Doreen!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
not bad but when you also in a rush pineapple preserves works too, no mixining needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was deeelish!! I only used 1/2 the sugar called for and I used a small Kitchen country ham which I sliced and marinaded for a couple of hours before grilling. Will do again and again...Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
WOW!!! Never would've thought to put horseradish on ham steaks. I didn't have lemon juice on hand. Only had a half of a lemon. So I squeezed out all the juice I could, which wasn't much. I used Kraft prepared horseradish, which I found near the cottage cheese at Walmart. Anyhow, I would maybe cut back the brown sugar to only 3/4 cup. But, too bad this is too expensive to make for a potluck. This is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States