Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
The ham slice was delicious, my husband said "It's a keeper!" Loved the Horseradish flavor. I used my grill pan on the stove, worked out fine. Used one ham slice and cut the recipe in half. My slice was thin so it took no time at all. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
This ham is delicous!!! I made it on the stove top and cooked the ham in it. I halved the recipe and it worked just fine too. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it on the bbq and in the oven. I've used the sauce as a dip (thickened) served warm. I'm even thinking of canning the sauce to keep on hand whenever there's ham on the menu!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
this is the best recipe for ham steaks weird comb. but very GOOD.will use and use again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Sweet, tangy - just heavenly!!!! This was an instant favourite of our whole family (even my 3 year old who generally won't eat meat loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Had this last night and family raved about it. I did turn the grill to low and basted ham liberally after each of many turns until it was browned. Very pretty on plate also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I too thought what a combination, but since I like all of them I decided to give it a try and it's GREAT!!!! I half the recipe for Hubby & Me. And simply cook it on my nonstick indoor grill. Easy & Delicious, Love IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great recipe! Terrific flavor and so easy to prepare. I reduced the amount of horseradish because I was serving this to my picky kids. Plan on using this for my Easter ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We tried this tonight and it is definitely a keeper! Since I'm not fond of lemon juice, I used orange juice and it was exvellent - still get the citrus flavor without the tartness of lemon juice. It seems like a lot of horseradish, but the citrus and sugar make it sweet and mellow - you really should try this! We will make it again next week with pork chops. It's a tasty, versatile marinade and dipping sauce. And my husband was glad to see that the sweet marinade did not burn while grilling. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Made this as a last minute thing, it is amazing!!! Had it again tonight for dinner, very easy, very quick, nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States