Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
this was excellent. Even my kids liked the tangy horseradish sauce. Will definitely make again for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and it was great! Loved the tang of the horseradish with the sweetness of the sugar. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious way to do ham on the grill. I have made this before without the lemon juice and a bit less horseradish and the sauce stuck to the ham more like a glaze. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I've never rated a recipe but this one is awesome! Tender and very tasty. Thankyou for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good! I cut the sauce in half, and cooked it on the stove top until browned. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! And so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was the perfect flavoring. It was our first time grilling ham, but it turned out fantastic. The sweetness was reduced by the horseradish to the point you could taste both in every bite. Definitely a keeper! Next time we're going to try with pork chops. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. As with others I was tentative with the horseradish but it ended up being very good. Made it exactly as instructed and wouldn't change a thing. Will become part of the menu. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Simply amazing. I did about a half-batch of the sauce and I used six slices of half-inch-thick ham. I scored both sides as directed and just let the ham simmer in the sauce for five minutes per side in a pan on the stove. Excellent. The sauce tasted pretty nasty before adding the ham, but it was great after cooking on the ham and spooned onto stir-fry veggies. My daughter couldn't get enough! Thanks for sharing, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
For such a simple recipe, the results are fantastic. I cooked the ham in a grill pan, and used "creamy" horseradish, and the result wasn't very spicy (might have just been the brand). The baste/glaze is delicious - no changes necessary, though some might like extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States