Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wonderful grilled ham! My family really enjoyed the marinade that recipe provides. I thought the combination of the brown sugar, lemon juice and horseradish sounded a little off, but boy, was I wrong. The flavors worked well together and added wonderful flavor to the ham. I served this with 'Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes", another AR recipe and my meal was a huge success. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent...but i LOVE horseradish sauce...i would add MORE! but as written, terrific. i believe folks that don't like horsey would like this. i used fresh lemon squeezed . try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful!!! Tangy and tasty, a must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaShells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
What a nice change for a weekday meal. The horseradish really makes this unique and does not overwhelm. Followed the recipe to the letter, used one of those vacuum-sealed pkgs of Smithfield ham, and the end result was very good. So if you're tired of the same old, same old every night, give this a try. I'm glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was very yummy! I used half the horseradish called for though because my hubby is afraid of it...lol! He told me it was The Bomb! Next time I might add the full amount. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Ive had better hams but this is ok. I will prob use this recipe again so Im not always making the same ham over and over. It was easy and with ingredients I always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
After reading other reviews, I was willing to try it. It just didn't sound good. WOW, was I wrong! I prepared it in a non-stick fry pan because of some of the reviews about flare ups and stickiness. I cut the recipe in half for one slice, which was perfect. My husband had his doubts but encouraged me to use the ingredients Doreen listed. I always listen to my husband :-) Thanks Doreen and all the reviewers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
it was a bit on the bitter side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a delicious change from the norm for my boyfriend and I, which is exactly what we were looking for! The grill was out of propane, so instead of grilling, I mixed the sauce and cooked the scored ham in it for about 5 minutes on each side. (The ham slices we buy are already cooked) One thing- try the recipe as-is first, then next time adjust the horseradish accordingly. I prefer a bit more; my boyfriend prefers a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummy! I used this marinade and baked the ham while it was sitting in the juice/sauce. I didn't have enough lemon, so I added some orange juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States