Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Extremely good! [especially if you like horseradish]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very tasty way to prepare ham. Everyone liked it (including my three year old!). The leftover marinade was a nice complement to the sweet potatoes I served with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Simple to make, but a BIG hit at our house, including with children. We used leftover spiral cut, honey ham. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Wonderful grilled ham! My family really enjoyed the marinade that recipe provides. I thought the combination of the brown sugar, lemon juice and horseradish sounded a little off, but boy, was I wrong. The flavors worked well together and added wonderful flavor to the ham. I served this with 'Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes", another AR recipe and my meal was a huge success. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
excellent...but i LOVE horseradish sauce...i would add MORE! but as written, terrific. i believe folks that don't like horsey would like this. i used fresh lemon squeezed . try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Absolutely Wonderful!!! Tangy and tasty, a must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaShells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
What a nice change for a weekday meal. The horseradish really makes this unique and does not overwhelm. Followed the recipe to the letter, used one of those vacuum-sealed pkgs of Smithfield ham, and the end result was very good. So if you're tired of the same old, same old every night, give this a try. I'm glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was very yummy! I used half the horseradish called for though because my hubby is afraid of it...lol! He told me it was The Bomb! Next time I might add the full amount. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Ive had better hams but this is ok. I will prob use this recipe again so Im not always making the same ham over and over. It was easy and with ingredients I always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States