Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
AWESOME RECIPE! My husband hates ham, won't eat it, but when my mom fixes THIS ham, he eats like a pig (no pun intended!) I was vey surprised when she told me what was in it. But it works!! It is amazing. She uses it as glaze for baked ham as well. I am going to make it myself this week, and plan on following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I was a little nervous to try this recipe since I'm not a fan of horseradish, but I'm glad I did! It tasted great, everyone liked it and I'm having leftovers for breakfast. It does make a lot of glaze, next time I think I will half the recipe and still have more than enough glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great flavor. We did this in skillet on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong since I followed the recipe but this did not taste good. These three favors did not go well together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and it is so delicious. I like to cook it on the gril until the ham gets a little dark on the edges and the left over marinade I baste on the ham while I am eating it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I won a Taste of Home recipe contest with this recipe decades ago (Zesty Grilled Ham), and it remains one of my family's all-time favorite dishes. It's based on one from an old Betty Crocker cookbook (1970s, I think). I don't score the surface, but I do always cut through any fat on the edges and in the center of the slices (around the bone) at about 2-inch intervals. That keeps the ham from curling up. This is great broiled, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
So good. Followed the recipe exact as listed. Bought some extra thick ham steaks so they had a nice chargrill on the outside and moist on the inside. Wife loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I really liked the flavor but the hubby said it "grew" after eating a few bites. I had way too much of the baste mix, so would def cut this back. I used 4 of the small sandwich/breakfast ham slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Flavorful but a bit too sugary for me. Aside from that, though, this was easy. I fried on the stovetop and used the mix as a marinade for uncooked meat. Hubs really seemed to enjoy it, and the liquid was plenty for 2 large ham steaks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Did this as a last minute thing, had a lot of leftover ham from Christmas,,,, DELICIOUS and a great way to use up that ham,,,making it again tonight!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States