Dora's Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
!!!!The best sugar cookie recipe I have ever found!!!! Just the right sweetness, just the right tenderness. Easy to roll out once I added a bit of flour before rolling. Thanks so much Dora, I've been looking for the perfect christmas cookie for years and you've found it for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I don't know if I did something wrong, but we did not like these at all. The icing that I used also had almond extract in it, and thats the only flavor that was in the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe is excellent...it's extremely versatile...we tried all sorts of flavors in it and they all came out wonderfully! They ice and decorate like a dream. We found that it's very easy to over cook them so be careful take them out immediately after they stop denting to the touch or they tend to become dry! This one will become a permanent fixture in my recipe box! Thank you Beverly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This recipe is pretty easy, but I didn't find the cookies to be all that great. A little dry and not much taste to them. You definitely need to frost them to make them worth anything. Cutting down the flour and adding a little more sugar and vanilla may help. They were soft, just dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was the easiest recipe! The dough was very easy to work with and the cookies were delicious! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. I will definitely be making these every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This dough was very easy to handle, without any refrigeration. It did not stick to the rolling surface, either (yay!). I love the flavor. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This recipe was delicious. I had mine refrigerated over night. IT made yummy cookies, and a lot of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
A very good cookie iced, or just with sprinkles or colored sugar. I made them for my children and grand children and not only did they love eating them but helping me decorate them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I meant to write a review last Christmas (2001) and completely forgot! As I prepare for baking this year, wanted to say this recipe is Awesome! I made these cookies for gift baskets and everyone went nuts over them. Though I'm in my 40's I enjoyed the whole process of rolling, baking, and frosting. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Simply the best sugar cookies recipe I have ever come across. Cookies melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States