Dora's Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great recipe! Even for the beginner baker (myself) these came out wonderful even without frosting, i used two tablespoons of vanilla extract, no almond and rolled it out on powdered sugar. Everyone loved them! I also tried cookies with thick dough and thin dough when rolled out, and the thick oned came out more cake like while the thin ones came out crisp. either way my family loved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by How Ping
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is fantastic. The cookies came out soft and tasty. And we have fun decorating them. My friend suggested that I should refrigerate the dough for about 2 hours before the cookies cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by How Ping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
wow! worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Ok, but I rolled mine very thin and they still rised too much for me. If you like crisp cookies these are NOT for you. If you like thicker cookies, then maybe you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I halved the recipe since I didn't want as many cookies, and I needed to keep on adding flour to the mixture to make it manageable, but it worked out great! It made for some nice crunchy cookies! yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This is the recipe that my grandma passed down to her kids and I'm one of them!!! I baked them for the first time today with my girlfriend and they came out wonderful. These cookies are a family tradition, and being passed by generation to generation! Thanks Mim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Not a very sweet or flaky cookie.... But perfect for icing. The dough was easy to handle and was very sturdy for cutting shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
The Dough was way to sticky to roll out... i ended up having to just make round normal cookies :( disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
wasn't as sweet as i had expected; if you didn't make sure the dough was completely flattened b/4 cutting out, it seemed to rise a little higher than i had wanted. if you like soft cookies, this recipe will work for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
My family loved this recipe and I really liked that I didn't have to chill the dough. I used butter and they rolled out and baked up really well (I baked them for 10 minutes) and were perfect for decorating, soft but durable. This recipe is definitely going in my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States