Dora's Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was a terrific recipe! So easy to make and on Christmas, these cookies were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I thought this recipe was quite good and I liked that they were cake like. It was so easy and quick. Thanks Dora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Amazing cookies! My 4 year old rolled and cut them himself. So easy! Very tastey even without frosting. I love this.. Thank You for the best cookie recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I added a little bit more Almond extract and they came out wonderful, I was really impressed. They were very soft and not at all like other sugar cookies I have eaten before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These make a great sugar cookie, they are more cakelike than crisp, which I prefer. They make a nice fat cookie, easy to decorate, and don't break easy. I used Royal Icing to decorate them. The almond and vanilla extract give it a nice old-fashioned flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These cookies are GREAT!! I am eating one as I type. We refrigerated ours for acouple hours. They were easy to roll out and cut. They have great flavor, and we made ours nice and cakey. We plan on frosting them, but they are deliciuos without! They are soft and addiciting!!! This will definatly be a recepie passed down in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Was looking for a quick, easy, hyperactive 4 year old friendly christmas cookie recipe when we realized that nobody remembered to make cookies... the night before the gathering! These were very quick, my niece could almost roll and cut them herself, and they were good. Everyone in the family loved them... I probably should have doubled the batch... there weren't any leftovers for people to take home! Very good recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Simply the best sugar cookies recipe I have ever come across. Cookies melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I meant to write a review last Christmas (2001) and completely forgot! As I prepare for baking this year, wanted to say this recipe is Awesome! I made these cookies for gift baskets and everyone went nuts over them. Though I'm in my 40's I enjoyed the whole process of rolling, baking, and frosting. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
A very good cookie iced, or just with sprinkles or colored sugar. I made them for my children and grand children and not only did they love eating them but helping me decorate them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States