Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Unbelievably easy! Will make them again and again! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i gave it 5 star because it looks like a great recipe but i have yet to try it, i do have a question though, i do not have a mini muffin sheet so i was wondering if it would work the same if i made more dough and used a regular sized muffin sheet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftycatlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great,easy recipe which is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious!!! I, too, slightly decreased the amount of nutmeg to around 1/2 tsp. Very similar to a recipe my mom made for me and my sister when I was a child. Now I made this for my kids and they loved it too!! Light, sweet and I love the mini size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just made these this morning. Was looking for a quick breakfast item with what I had on hand. These were simple to make and absolutely delicious. Dipped just tops in butter and sugar/cinnamon as others suggested and they were perfect. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These are just cute, like donut holes, and delicious! Definitely a 5 star-plus! Quick and easy too. I made 22 mini donut holes. I don't care for nutmeg so I used cinnamon instead. Then when they were done, I let them cool for 3 minutes and then loosened them a bit with a knife but left them in the pan. I melted the butter, put it in a small tiny bowl and just dipped the top of the donut hole in, then immediately dipped it into the sugar/cinnamon mix and sprinkled some of the sugar around the rest of the donut hole - it stuck to the sides/bottom even without butter! I let them sit on a wire rack while the kids got dressed for school, then put them in mini ziplock bags for their morning snack. They LOVED them and I loved having a couple with my coffee, too! This weekend I may make more and dip them into melted chocolate and sprinkles....or glaze some too! Perfect for a healthy donut craving substitute. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanWeyden
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So I started cooking before I checked which spices I had. I ended up foregoing the cinnamon bit at the end and creating my own mixture of instant diabetes (sugar, butter, and vanilla extract). Fortunately, no one died, but it was a bit too sweet. I'm going to buy more cinnamon and take another swing. Everything else is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these a couple of hours ago. I ate one warm and thought it was quite good. I am waiting for hubby to come home for his opinion! I followed the recipe, but used less sugar in the batter and almond milk, hoping to make them a bit more nutritious! I also would not use melted butter to top them when I make them again. They are tasty enough that all they need is some cinnamon and sugar or splenda mix. I got 22 mini muffins, but they did not puff up as so many said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved these! If your not a nutmeg fan keep that in mind and replace it with something you do enjoy. These were moist and the coating is just yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love nutmeg. I love bread. This is the best of them both. I really, really like these muffins. I could eat the whole batch myself... not that I know from experience or anything. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States