Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Yum can't detect the nutmeg. Used penzeysfresh for 15 seconds on grater. Baked for 13 minutes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and they came out perfect. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I just made these. I got 24 little gems of delicious! The first couple were too sugared but after eating a few I got them just right. House smells great and the Hubby gobbled them up. I saw them on a tv program where people were talking about "the best thing they ever ate". That's a little broad for me, I think Jeff Smith's recipe for Italian ragu is the best thing I ever ate. These are simple to make with staple pantry ingredients. I'll keep this as an easy quick go to for pop in guest and holidays. Great recipe and thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy! We made these twice...once as written and the next batch with cinnamon. We loved the cinnamon ones the best.I had a taste for donuts or muffins & couldn't decide...this was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are great and exactly what I was looking for; quick, easy and delicious! I made this vegan with margarine & almond milk and my wife could not tell the difference :). It's a great base recipe to play with and adjust to your liking. I used 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 cinnamon in the recipe and sprinkled powered sugar on top. This recipe is a definite keeper, thanks so much Dianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These little gem of a donut were delicious! I was a little concerned about the amount of nutmeg , like some other reviewers, but once they were baked, sugared and ate, my concerns were no more. I used my little Bellini mini donut maker and they turned out perfect. Next time I might baked for just a little longer to make the outside a little more crunchy, but these were very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Tried this recipe this morning for my son and his friends. Used half white whole wheat flour and half AP flour. Dipped the tops of the muffins in the melted butter / cinnamon sugar mixture. A hit! Think dipping the whole muffin and then rolling in cinnamon sugar would have been too sweet for us. Made 20 muffins using 1 level tablespoon of batter per mini muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Family just LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Quick and easy recipe for something sweet & different. I bought a standard pan from Walmart for mini-muffins & ended up with enough batter for 30 mini-muffins. These were really good the night I made them while still warm. I would not advise making them for the next day as they hardened considerably overnight. My only complaint would be to cut down just slightly on the nutmeg (1/2 teaspoon instead), as it overpowered the topping in my opinion. I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States