Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These are just cute, like donut holes, and delicious! Definitely a 5 star-plus! Quick and easy too. I made 22 mini donut holes. I don't care for nutmeg so I used cinnamon instead. Then when they were done, I let them cool for 3 minutes and then loosened them a bit with a knife but left them in the pan. I melted the butter, put it in a small tiny bowl and just dipped the top of the donut hole in, then immediately dipped it into the sugar/cinnamon mix and sprinkled some of the sugar around the rest of the donut hole - it stuck to the sides/bottom even without butter! I let them sit on a wire rack while the kids got dressed for school, then put them in mini ziplock bags for their morning snack. They LOVED them and I loved having a couple with my coffee, too! This weekend I may make more and dip them into melted chocolate and sprinkles....or glaze some too! Perfect for a healthy donut craving substitute. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanWeyden
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So I started cooking before I checked which spices I had. I ended up foregoing the cinnamon bit at the end and creating my own mixture of instant diabetes (sugar, butter, and vanilla extract). Fortunately, no one died, but it was a bit too sweet. I'm going to buy more cinnamon and take another swing. Everything else is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these a couple of hours ago. I ate one warm and thought it was quite good. I am waiting for hubby to come home for his opinion! I followed the recipe, but used less sugar in the batter and almond milk, hoping to make them a bit more nutritious! I also would not use melted butter to top them when I make them again. They are tasty enough that all they need is some cinnamon and sugar or splenda mix. I got 22 mini muffins, but they did not puff up as so many said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved these! If your not a nutmeg fan keep that in mind and replace it with something you do enjoy. These were moist and the coating is just yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love nutmeg. I love bread. This is the best of them both. I really, really like these muffins. I could eat the whole batch myself... not that I know from experience or anything. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are really good even if I did substitute some things. I used bread flour instead of all purpose flour and used half and half instead of milk. I didn't use as much nutmeg as it called for. And since I baked these in a cake pop maker, it took me 30 minutes. I don't know if my substitutions made a difference in the taste but I'll probably continue looking for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were a hit with both young and old! Siiple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy! Big hit with Hubby. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These really taste like snicker doodles not donuts and I don't care much for snicker doodles. So only 3 stars. Also the nutmeg @1/2 tsp is over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I'm 8 months pregnant and can't sleep so I made these at 2am for my kids for in the morning and they are Amazing! Because of my own tired mistake, I forgot to melt the butterin the recipe an ended up creaming it with the sugar and they still turned out great! Very addictive. It was hard to save some for the kids and not eat them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States