Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were just ok - needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made these using a double batch and used a regular 12 muffin pan and then still had enough to make about 6 mini muffins. For the large muffins I just did the tops with the butter and cinn & sugar mix. With the mini muffins, I did as instructed. I will say that the way it was written was way better and I did really like how they are just the right size to pop in your mouth! I really enjoyed these but my family weren't so receptive on them which is why I gave it just a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe was amazing nothing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkierChick88
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Only way to make it better is to double it!! And pour up a couple glasses of milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsey
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Everything about these were perfect! I only added some vanilla because, well, I love vanilla. These really did taste exactly like donut holes you'd get from the store, but I liked them way better! And so easy! And not time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really good hot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I would have LOVED this and given it 5 stars except I found I had to modify it slightly. My first batch yielded about 20 very small (1-bite) donuts. I filled mini muffin tins half way as instructed, cooked for 17 min @ 375 but found them to be a bit too crunchy and way too small. In the next batch I added a 1/2 tsp salt to the batter and filled the mini muffin tins almost all the way. This yielded about 16 total muffins. I also baked them for 15 in stead of 17 min and they're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexisvac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really good! I have now made these multiple times and our whole family always enjoys them. I double the recipe when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (using margarine and I'd like to add that so far, I have Not found a "light" version that works good for baking. I used regular "Gold'n Soft Margarine" (can we mention product names?) and these turned out Sooo Yummy! I made them yesterday afternoon? Gone today and I'm now right back here reading the recipe to make another batch this morning ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! It is my go to whenever I bake for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States