Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are so delicious !! I highly recommend them !! I made them for my 2 younger sisters and I and they were gone in 24 hours ! Love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just tried this recipe. It's super easy to follow! Just make sure your margarine (or butter) is completely melted because it's MUCH easier. And fill your mini muffin tins a little lower than half full or they will overflow. Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The first time I made this, it was because I was out of eggs and needed to bring something to a breakfast. I have made it several times since then, and always get compliments. I make it with butter, and use the full amount of nutmeg. They go well with coffee, and since they are small and easy to eat, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Yum can't detect the nutmeg. Used penzeysfresh for 15 seconds on grater. Baked for 13 minutes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and they came out perfect. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I just made these. I got 24 little gems of delicious! The first couple were too sugared but after eating a few I got them just right. House smells great and the Hubby gobbled them up. I saw them on a tv program where people were talking about "the best thing they ever ate". That's a little broad for me, I think Jeff Smith's recipe for Italian ragu is the best thing I ever ate. These are simple to make with staple pantry ingredients. I'll keep this as an easy quick go to for pop in guest and holidays. Great recipe and thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy! We made these twice...once as written and the next batch with cinnamon. We loved the cinnamon ones the best.I had a taste for donuts or muffins & couldn't decide...this was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are great and exactly what I was looking for; quick, easy and delicious! I made this vegan with margarine & almond milk and my wife could not tell the difference :). It's a great base recipe to play with and adjust to your liking. I used 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 cinnamon in the recipe and sprinkled powered sugar on top. This recipe is a definite keeper, thanks so much Dianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These little gem of a donut were delicious! I was a little concerned about the amount of nutmeg , like some other reviewers, but once they were baked, sugared and ate, my concerns were no more. I used my little Bellini mini donut maker and they turned out perfect. Next time I might baked for just a little longer to make the outside a little more crunchy, but these were very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States