Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used butter as it was what I had on hand, and used 1/2 c whole wheat flour & 1/2 c all purpose flour. Amazing! I can't wait to try these with a little diced steamed apple to make apple donut hole muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelArmy2009
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! Today we had school cancelled and hubby working from home because of bad weather. These were a hit with everyone! Best part is I always have all the ingredients on hand. Today I tried this recipe in my mini donut pan instead of the muffin pan and it was just as good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
fun and easy...crunchy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good. Needed two more tablespoons of butter than stated for the cinnamon-sugar topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These were a hit with my boyfriend and all of his friends! They are so delicious and addictive, and so easy to make! I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have made this recipe about 20 times and loved them every time. I made them today with whole wheat flour vs. white and they didn't rise. Just a warning to those of you trying to make them healthier: stick to the original recipe! :) Also, I don't use the butter when coating them with cinnamon sugar, and the flavor still sticks to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was excited to make these muffins with my kids. I saw how much nutmeg the recipe called for and questioned it, but since this was my first time making them I followed the recipe 100%. The amount of nutmeg is completely overwhelming. While the muffins looked great, they were not good. My children and I took one bite and couldn't finish them. The kids just licked the sugar topping off. I will attempt to make these muffins again with way less nutmeg or no nutmeg at all; substituting in cinnamon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Five star for sure! Great recipe! Used butter instead of margarine. I also brushed on the melted butter before I place them in the cinnamon and sugar. It seemed easier and didn't soak up as much butter. Definitely will make again. mew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I am going to have to buy another mini muffin pan so that I can double this recipe...maybe next time I will get more than one! Huge hit, everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States