Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These are so good! I used half whole wheat and only dipped the tops. Great with hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I baked the first batch for my coworkers as a tester, they were so easy to make that I woke up early and whipped up a second batch before work. I think the batter needs a little more flavor for my tastes but it's yummy as is. My changes: I used cinnamon because I forget to buy nutmeg. With the first batch I forget to melt the butter for the batter, that produced the same end result but, the batter resembled more of a normal lumpy muffin textured batter. I have an electric oven, so I had to rescued the baking time to 15 minutes max. I generously sprayed my pan with Professional grade Pam but they kinda stuck a little, a little nudge with the pairing knife popped em right out. I kept the butter warm during the dipping process(10 seconds in the microwave), and I noticed the cinnamon/sugar mixture stuck better to the muffin. I used my mini muffin tin and ended up with 26-28 minis after filling each 1/2 way. My pan makes mini muffin/baby cupcakes(lol). My coworkers gobbled up the muffins & my sons loved them. Thanks Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I did NOT like this recipe.They came out like very blan donuts, and rolling them in cinnamon sugar did not help. Even the kids in my household did not care for them. Disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These little nibbles were so delicious and easy to make. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg instead of 3/4t, and only dipped the tops in butter/sugar/cinnamon. My family couldn't get enough...I couldn't get enough. And they are better the next day - if you have any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I make this all the time, with a couple of changes due to my dairy allergy. I substitute the butter & milk for Earth Balance Vegan Margarine and Coconut Milk. They turn out divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Didn't turn out all---wouldn't'r make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These tasted just like my aunts fried donuts! I made them in a cake pop pan, it made 20 donut holes. I did reduce the time to 11 mins. I also rolled them in powdered sugar, also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These probably would have been better had I not had such high expectations for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My son made these for me, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Maybe cut back on the nutmeg...but really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States