Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing!!! My family loved it!! It tastes just like a doughnut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The end product is essentially the Bisquick French Breakfast Puffs. It was a bit drier than mine, but that was probably due to my brushing on the butter (a first for me) instead of dipping them. Much healthier, but not as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I quickly made this recipe for my nieces this morning, and it's fantastic! Perfect size and the flavor is exceptional. I added a splash of vanilla to the recipe. The kids are begging for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Masulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these and we just love them. I have a mini muffin tin that I make them in. They are perfect for coffee and donuts/muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
they were really really yummy, but i just made them in muffin wrappers and dipped the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Sooooooo good! Loved the cinnamon sugar donut taste, but in the form of a muffin! Genius! Wonderful crunch on the outside with fluffy muffin on the inside. Definitely will make again! Maybe next time add a little vanilla... Very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a nice recipe to make on my b-day. I love baking and so I said to myself, well how about I look for a muffin recipes that has two of my favorite things: muffins and doughnuts! The recipe was very sweet and the recipe said that it made 24 muffins?!? I could only get 12 because that batter was so thick, and that was even after adding more milk. It had way to much nutmeg. I would say that it only needed 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoons of nutmeg. Over all, the recipe was delicious, it was a nice treat. I will make this again, but next time I'll make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe, but next time I'm going to reduce the nutmeg. Probably just 1/2 tsp is all that's needed, unless you really like a strongly spiced treat. All in all, though, the kids and the wife really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Good! Rolling them around with a spoon is cleaner. Don't overfill since these tend to rise. Makes about 18 minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone that tastes them wants the recipe. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter as well as the nutmeg. I liked the taste much better with the margarine instead of butter. The butter flavour was overwhelming whereas the margarine was subtle. Just scrumptious. Taste even better the next day. Make them, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States