Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (using margarine and I'd like to add that so far, I have Not found a "light" version that works good for baking. I used regular "Gold'n Soft Margarine" (can we mention product names?) and these turned out Sooo Yummy! I made them yesterday afternoon? Gone today and I'm now right back here reading the recipe to make another batch this morning ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! It is my go to whenever I bake for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very good. Kinda tough to get out of the pan without breaking. May have to let them cool for 7 minutes or so in the pan before getting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It tastes just like a donut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Made a double batch of these last night, and I'm making another batch tonight. These were really good! The batter comes together quickly, and they bake up fast. I didn't get 24 from my batter- I got 17 on the first batch and 14 on the second (but my 8 y/o filled the pan on the second batch and overfilled them) I think the cinnamon sugar coating was a bit much at first-it was like getting a mouthful of sugar. But I put all the finished muffins in a large ziploc bag and took them on a picnic, and all the excess sugar fell off and they were perfect. Very cute, very yummy little muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Make as written and thought it was a four. Made a couple of substitutions and thought it was a five star. Change nutmeg to cinnamon. Added vanilla (didn't measure, probably 1/2 tsp) to the batter and to the melted butter than i used to coat. Not sure why the recipe says to let them cool, they are really good still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bug
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this today and they are amazing. :) they kind of reminded me of coffee cake a little bit. But I made them and they are a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Gluten Free version. These are soooooo delicious. I practically ate all of them myself while waiting for the next batch to finish in the oven. I ended up having to make 2 other batches round robin style when my daughter tasted them and then invited all her friends over. Addictive little buggers. My GF version recipe is in my recipe box if you are interested. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light and fluffy. Make sure to grease your muffin tins well. And make a double batch for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I thought these tasted very good and were easy to make. Next time I am going to try adding some cocoa to make chocolate ones. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States