Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Fantastic! Only problem is that I do not have mini muffin tins, so chose to make regular sized muffins, but still only got 6, regular sized muffins out of it. No matter, they were really delicious. I only coated the top with butter and rolled in sugar and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Awesome, I used butter in place of margarine and cooked them in a paper lined mini muffin pan. After I took them out I brushed the tops with butter and dipped the tops in cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I think these little donut muffins are awesome so yummy, those that underrated these must of done something wrong. ( that's just my opinon) I only butter and sugared the tops other wise I think they would be too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne14

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made these little darlings for my husband and friends. They all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
They were dry and had a sour taste. They don't at all taste like donuts, either; more like sweet-ish muffins with cinnamon sugar on the outside. Made once, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
It is very true to it's name. In taste and texture it is like a donut, in the shape of a muffin. I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't make the recipe as written, I would've given 4 1/2 if I could. For one, I only have large muffin tins, which yielded me 6 delicious muffins, though not that large at all... Second, for the cinnamon-sugar topping, as some suggested, I only did the tops. After removing from the oven I lightly spread margarine on the tops of the muffins with a spatula, then lightly sprinkled sugar, then cinnamon on top. Any more than that would've been too much! Also I did cut the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp, was plenty for me, and I wouldn't dare cut it out entirely, that is what made the taste so donuty (sp?) All in all it was different, but altogether a good, interesting recipe. I wish I had the mini muffin tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
The taste was good, but the texture was off-putting for some reason, probably a mistake I made in preparation somehow. One comment I got was "Is this cinnamon cornbread?" I was so excited to make these because of all the positive reviews, so I am disappointed at my failure. Perhaps I will try again to see if they turn out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These were really yummy! Nothing like a sugar rush to start your morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These were just ok - needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I made these using a double batch and used a regular 12 muffin pan and then still had enough to make about 6 mini muffins. For the large muffins I just did the tops with the butter and cinn & sugar mix. With the mini muffins, I did as instructed. I will say that the way it was written was way better and I did really like how they are just the right size to pop in your mouth! I really enjoyed these but my family weren't so receptive on them which is why I gave it just a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States