Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are really good even if I did substitute some things. I used bread flour instead of all purpose flour and used half and half instead of milk. I didn't use as much nutmeg as it called for. And since I baked these in a cake pop maker, it took me 30 minutes. I don't know if my substitutions made a difference in the taste but I'll probably continue looking for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
These were a hit with both young and old! Siiple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy! Big hit with Hubby. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These really taste like snicker doodles not donuts and I don't care much for snicker doodles. So only 3 stars. Also the nutmeg @1/2 tsp is over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I'm 8 months pregnant and can't sleep so I made these at 2am for my kids for in the morning and they are Amazing! Because of my own tired mistake, I forgot to melt the butterin the recipe an ended up creaming it with the sugar and they still turned out great! Very addictive. It was hard to save some for the kids and not eat them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make mini donuts with my donut maker. Excellent. Like another reviewer did I used pumpkin pie spice because that's what I had and it worked nicely. I also skipped the last step and instead of dipping them in melted butter I dipped them in powdered sugar thinned with milk to form a glaze. I then dipped them in a mixture of different sprinkles, confetti sprinkles and finely chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
What a lovely recipe!! Really easy and so tasty. I shall be making these again. Thanks XX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gee160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Thought these came out great. I did do as others suggested in that I used less nutmeg. In fact, I used a little less than 1/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Woloszynek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are the perfect breakfast travel snack. I make them for camping or early morning tailgating gatherings and they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These were just okay for me. The nutmeg was a bit overwhelming and I only used half of what was recommended. Not a bad treat, but they did not have the donut taste I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States