Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made these as written ( 5 Stars ) I just made them using pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg. Yum! This recipe is solid on its own but is so easy to play with as well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I was looking for something quick to fix for a Sunday morning treat for my husband. We enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I followed the directions as written. I had a little bit of the sugar cinnamon mixture left over. I will cut that in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used butter as it was what I had on hand, and used 1/2 c whole wheat flour & 1/2 c all purpose flour. Amazing! I can't wait to try these with a little diced steamed apple to make apple donut hole muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelArmy2009
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! Today we had school cancelled and hubby working from home because of bad weather. These were a hit with everyone! Best part is I always have all the ingredients on hand. Today I tried this recipe in my mini donut pan instead of the muffin pan and it was just as good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
fun and easy...crunchy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good. Needed two more tablespoons of butter than stated for the cinnamon-sugar topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These were a hit with my boyfriend and all of his friends! They are so delicious and addictive, and so easy to make! I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have made this recipe about 20 times and loved them every time. I made them today with whole wheat flour vs. white and they didn't rise. Just a warning to those of you trying to make them healthier: stick to the original recipe! :) Also, I don't use the butter when coating them with cinnamon sugar, and the flavor still sticks to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was excited to make these muffins with my kids. I saw how much nutmeg the recipe called for and questioned it, but since this was my first time making them I followed the recipe 100%. The amount of nutmeg is completely overwhelming. While the muffins looked great, they were not good. My children and I took one bite and couldn't finish them. The kids just licked the sugar topping off. I will attempt to make these muffins again with way less nutmeg or no nutmeg at all; substituting in cinnamon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Five star for sure! Great recipe! Used butter instead of margarine. I also brushed on the melted butter before I place them in the cinnamon and sugar. It seemed easier and didn't soak up as much butter. Definitely will make again. mew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States