Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made these for the first but not the last time tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except for dipping them in butter at the end. I only used the sugar and cinnamon and they were perfect in our estimation. I also doubled the recipe and got 15 regular sized muffins. They're delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
These little muffins were a huge hit with my two kids. They ate them all in 1 day! I already had a bottle of cinnamon-sugar combo so I used that for the coating to save time. I also used colored sprinkles to coat some and my children really liked them like that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Ok, I really didn't think I could screw these up any more, but they still turned out amazing and delicate tasting! I whipped the butter and sugar together for a while first, but when I added the milk, it looked like it curdled. I continued to add the flour hoping it would still come together. They did! They looked pretty funky before I dipped them in cinnamon sugar, but it's a MUST. That totally made the donut taste! Thank you for sharing Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Horrible! I made this rand it turned out horrible! I used butter instead of margerin. And I used normal sized muffin trays so that might have been why. They were bubbly and burnt. We ended up throwing them away. A waste of money and ingredients. Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
We make these quite often. The kids love them and request them all the time! It's also handy to have a muffin recipe that doesn't contain eggs, just in case we're out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Just made these for my boys. They ate the entire batch. I asked if I should put these on the "make again" list? Their answer was clearly a yes! They wondered how long it would take to make more :) I should mention so simple and easy and we had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Oh yes, I agree with the majority of reviews....these are addicting. It's hard to just eat one. I followed the recipe to a tee and got exactly 24 mini donut muffins. So easy to make and so hard to stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family loves these! I mistakenly; however, didn't read the recipe all the way through and put the cinnamon in the mixture (so that might be the key as to why they love them too). I also only use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delicious! Fast and easy... tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I lived it! I instead I put the cinnamon instead of nutmeg and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top! Loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States