Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These are amazing. I am not a huge fan of nutmeg so I substituted the nutmeg with cinnamon and did a couple of sprinkles of the nutmeg instead. They taste like Munchkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Awesome! Tasted like donuts, but not deep fried! My recipe ended up making 20 instead of 24, and they needed only 12-13 minutes to bake. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I loved these. A little overpowering on the nutmeg. I plan to cut the amount the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Didn't last long in the house with 3 boys. Have to make more :D which i gladly will do again!! :) thank you for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Emmi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Landisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Not very good. Dry and dense. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made these for a Sunday brunch and they were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly for the first batch. AWESOME! For the second batch I added lemon extract and some grated lemon to the batter and frosted them with a lemon glaze. AWESOME again! Any flavor, really, would be yummy. I filled the tins about 3/4 full and was rewarded by 21 mini-muffins. I found the baking time to be spot-on so be careful not to overcook as I did in a subsequent batch. They are rather hard and dry if you do; not nearly as good as if you do it correctly. Also, I had to use half & half in one batch because I was out of milk. I noticed no difference in the outcome or taste. This will be a standby quick treat for unexpected guests & relaxing breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Where have these been all my life??! Wow, these were delicious. I found that they came out of the pan the easiest if I did it right out of the oven and didn't overfill the tins. But I found they dipped in the butter and sugar the best, if they cooled a bit and solidified. Otherwise, some crumbled and broke and made a mess. I quadrupled the recipe as I was baking for my daughter's school blood drive. It made a little over 3 pans of 24. Also, I cut back the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp per batch, so 2 tsp total and it was perfection. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
They were great! I did cut bake on the nutmeg a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delnorth
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great... I added blueberries... I make donuts and muffins all the time.. It was a no brainer I had to make these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
An easy and delicious way to make Mini Muffins that taste like Donuts. My batch made 17 Mini Muffins and that was plenty. We Love the Nutmeg and the Ground Cinnamon touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States