Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Good recipe! Next time, the only change I will make is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I wasn't happy with how runny this was. We ate it for dinner that night, chicken was rather bland & veggies to soft. I was asked not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This didn't go over well with my family. The only change I made was to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
It was just o.k. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I thought this recipe had possibilities so the 2nd time I cooked, I made some changes to the recipe. I doubled the soup & sour cream. The main change though is that I substituted Gulden's mustard for the horseradish. My family liked it better with the mustard than the horseradish. I'll probably experiment with how much mustard to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was really good, but I had to make some changes. I would have loved to use horseradish, but I didn't have any. I used 2 heads of fresh broccoli, white onion,and fresh mushrooms. Laid chicken breasts on top of that, then mixed in a bowl 1 can cream of broccoli soup and 1 can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup and a dash of milk. I spread that on top of everything and baked it for exactly one hour. I served it over brown rice. I think next time I will use horseradish because that sounds so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starqueen43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was pretty good, and really easy. DH, who hates horseradish, liked it. I served it over plain boiled potatoes. The sauce was excellent. I think next time I'll put a parmesan/breadcrumb topping on it. I don't know...I just think that sounds good. But this is definitely a keeper. Thanks Expat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe was sooo easy to put together. It does take an hour to cook in the oven, but it is very worth it. My fiance and I loved this dish and he is a picky eater! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Extremely easy and tasty! Like others suggested I added more horseradish. Next time I'm going to try adding a little white wine to the sauce, since it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
awsome!! used assorted veggies and was very pleased!! thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States