Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Only Add some horseradish mustard. My husband raved about it. Next day Reheated leftovers in oven with great results. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We ate it but won't make again. Something,s just a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made a heavily modified version of this. Crazy easy. I only had enormous whole chicken breasts, so I cut them up. I used various fresh veggies instead of frozen broccoli (fresh broccoli, fresh radishes, mushrooms). I didn't had condensed soup, so I made "gravy" using chicken broth, milk & cornstarch and I didn't have sour cream, so I used whole fat plain yoghurt. To add kick, I may have added a few packets of salsa verde from taco bell... I baked it per the directions. I also made brown rice to go with it. It was SO good. Next time (because there WILL be a next time), more veggies, more sauce, and maybe cheese added the last few minutes... But it was delicious as it was. Also, enough for leftovers for our lunches today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
even with issues below, this turned out to be a nice safe non-descript meal. very easy. i added a layer of fresh spinach and some herb cream cheese to the sauce b/c i had it. i thought the sauce was way too thick, and added some water at the end, covered the whole thing in foil and rehydrated my veggies a little. i also doubled the horseradish but couldn't taste it at all. although good, it didn't stand out and i doubt i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
For me, it's Don't Want to Cook Wednesday! I only had fresh broccoli so I steamed it in the microwave til al dente'. Mixed a bit of good cheddar in with the soup. On top of everything a good sprinkle of my homemade Cajun Spice; we like everything spicy During the last 5 minutes sprinkled on some french fried onions. It was well received & it's one of those recipes that is easy to play around with according to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This does live up to it's promise of being a nice break from spicy. However, lack of spicy doesn't have to equal boring, which I found this suffered from a bit. I would really recommend increasing the sauce and sprinkling some sharp cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was ok. Not my favorite. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yum! Very good. Needed some seasoning tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah_0_0_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I don't know why anyone would give less than 5 stars for this recipe. It was marvelous. I didn't change a thing. My neice who is a fabulous cook is coming Tuesday night and this is what's on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Wasn't bad. Great base to add your own flair to. Best of all it was simple and easy. Definately add more horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States