Donna's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Great tasting lasagne! This recipe requires a little preparation, but it is certainly worth it. I chose to use chicken instead of beef and it wasn't a problem. Using many different cheeses makes the lasagna tick! Perhaps adding a tad more sugar to the tomato mix would be nice, for the tomato paste is quite concentrated. Also, I would recommend putting something (an egg, more cheese, tomato sauce, etc.) on the top layer of lasagna noodles so that they won't be burnt. Mmmmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madame.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
It's okay, but COTTAGE CHEESE???? I knew I should have just used the ricotta, but I wanted to try it first as is. Next time--- RICOTTA. Now that it's so available I don't know why anyone would use cottage cheese in lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
My husband loved this recipe and I really liked it, but I like a more "saucy" lasagne, so I tried to increase the tomato ingredients by 50%. It didn't make it that much saucier and hubby didn't like it. Oh well, the recipe is still really good as is! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Wow! Excellent lasagne! Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I have recieved rave reviews from friends that come and try this dish! Some have gone as far to say it is the best lasagne they have eaten. I really love it, but I do add one or two things from the origional recipe. I add chopped zucchini and mushrooms to two of the layers. I also use mozerrella more than I use parmesan cheeze. I have found this to make it even better for me. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This Lasagne was fabulous! My family and friends loved it! It was so flavorful and had great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Excellent lasagne! Everyone loves it. I also added lots of vegetables in between the layers to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I've always used my own recipe for lasagne but I decided to try this one for something different. It worked great and tasted delicious. I served it to my entire family when I had them over for dinner and everyone had seconds (and some had thirds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Wanted to meat mixture to be a bit more saucy, but otherwise this was pretty good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States