Donna's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Excellent and easy! I used the no-bake lasagna noodles and that cut down on the prep time. I also added extra mozzarella slices cause we like things cheesy! I used ricotta instead of the cottage cheese and it turned out great. thanks-we iwll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
mmm This was really yummy. I followed all the directions exactly as marked, even the cottage cheese, which I normally dont ever use in my lasagna. Ive always just used mozzarella/provolone, no ricotta or cottage cheese. I think next time I might leave it out too, just because im used to not using it, but it was excellent as it was. One of the best lasagnas ive had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Excellent flavor,texture,and appearance! For some unknown reason i could not find tomato puree so i used tomato sauce this was the only change I made to this recipe. Very meaty and cheesy not alot of soupy sauce which was exactly what my family was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
If it seems like too much cottage cheese -- use the small curd variety (yes, you can see it on the label at the store). Second -- if you want it spicier, some hot chili pepper flakes (about 1 tbsp., to taste) are good in the red sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Thanks...Thisw as wonderful. What a great combination of flavors with the sausage and groung beef. We use 1 1/2 cups of ricotta and 1 1/2 cups of cottage cheese. Can't wait to serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Fabulous! Words can not describe how much I loved this lasagne! I added some spinach (I needed to use it up ASAP) to the ricotta mixture, and it worked out just fine. =) Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was an AWESOME lasagne! I did make a few changes to the recipe though. Instead of using all that tomato stuff, I used a jar (750g/roughly 32oz) of tomato passata (it's the texture of paste/juice..quite runny) and a can of chopped tomatoes. I also added chopped mushrooms and sliced tomato to layers. I did the last few layers as pasta, then cheese mix, then mozzarella. I used low fat cottage cheese and reduced fat mozzarella to make it diet friendly for me. This recipe is really delicious and hearty and I will be making it at least once a week!! Thank you Donna - I have emailed it to all my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was a good, basic lasagne. We found it a little too salty, but certainly not too salty to enjoy. My picky eater was thrilled that there were no onions or tomato chunks in it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This is a very tasty recipe, although it was a little too dry. I would probably add extra tomatoes. Also, if you would like to save yourself extra time cooking the pasta, try using pre-cooked, ready to layer lasagne noodles. Saves alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcastro75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was a pretty good recipe but I would increase the tomato sauce content as I found the meat mixture a little dry for my liking. I would also take Madame D.'s advise and put something on the top to prevent the top noodles from burning. Overall, a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States