Donna's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
very good and a bit different tasting due to the cottage cheese and sausage. i think i added a bit too much salt this first time though, probably because sausage tends to be salty, so keep that in mind when preparing it! i love this recipe. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I make this recipe often. I do add extra spagetti sauce to keep from drying. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I cook at my firehouse and this was easy and got great reviews from the guys. I did add spinach and ricotta to it and adjusted the amounts of beef and sausage to what size packages were on sale that day. It will go into a regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
My husband really loved the lasagna, but I have a few suggestions. It was waaaay too salty, I would definitely eliminate some of the salt. You will have leftover meat sauce, even using extra, so you can freeze it for spaghetti or something else. I would add extra ricotta unless you like your lasagna not very cheesy. Also, the top layer burns a little bit, so I would maybe add some more sauce on it. It's pretty good, but takes a long time to prepare. The sauce is really good thoug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Very, very tasty! I made a few modifications and it worked out great. I used regular uncooked lasagna noodles (a lot less work and tastes the same to me!), also I "cheated" and used a large jar of store bought spaghetti sauce, and I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. So good with the ground beef and italian sausage, my husband is still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Too much of a tomato paste taste for us. Needs some spices to counteract or enhance. Quite dry. Needs more sauce and tomato ingredients to balance all that cheese. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. Maybe cooking one hour was reason it came out too dry for our liking. Will continue to look around for different lasagna recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I made this lasagna for a family gathering, and it was very much enjoyed by all. I received alot of compliments, and and was told they expected this lasagna the next time we got together! This is definitely a "family favorite" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Awesome lasagna recipe. I made it for company and everyone raved about it. Tradtional lasagna is supposed to have 3 types of meats and 3 types of cheese so I added another type of sausage and it turned out great. I also stuck with the ricotta because that's what I'm used to. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again. It was even great reheated a couple days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was so good! I used ground turkey instead of meat, and substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. I served with olives, roasted red bell peppers, and roasted garlic w/ bread for my boyfriend's birthday, and he was a very, happy camper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This recipe was a hit in my family!! I made it on a Friday night, and we ate it all weekend! It was sooooo good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States