Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe was great! It was very easy to make. I used ready made graham cracker crusts and got 2 out of 1 recipe. It's definitely one to bring with you to a lunch or dinner party or wherever. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I would of given it a 5, but I never made a homeade cheesecake before,and I still have SO MUCH to learn. It tasted "heavy" and like there was too much cream cheese. I even added some lemon juice to it. Not bad for a first-timer, def. will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Made 2 of them. Don't have a springform pan so I bought 2 premade gram cracker crusts. We tried one while it was still warm and said "ehh it's ok..." The taste was alright, but the texture was strangle. Very "eggy". Stuck them in the fridge and let them chill for the day. They are 100x better. A really good cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I was somewhat hesitant using condensed milk in cheesecake but after making it my worries disappeared immediately! It was yummy in my tummy. The how-to-bake-a-cheesecake advices helped tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Delicious cheesecake. Not too hard to make either! Though I did find that I needed more than 1 1/2 tablespoons of butter for the crust. I baked mine with a panful of water in the oven and it didn't get cracks in the top. Also, I let it sit in the oven to cool for 1 hr then refrigerated it overnight. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eyota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I just bought a graham cracker crust from the grocery store and followed steps 3 and 4. I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream. It came out delicious. This is the easiest recipe and very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
My husband loves cheesecake and I wanted to make him one without resorting to a Jello NoBake--this was the first recipe I came across when I searched the site and it turned out beautifully! I think it's a great recipe for novice bakers. Very smooth and creamy and the graham cracker crumbs baked on top added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was my first attempt at a baked cheesecake that turned out well, and it was for a big event at work. It went over so well I've had people ask for the recipe. It's incredible, simple but extremely good. I would recommend people read the cheesecake tips at the bottom of the recipe. I learned I was doing it all wrong, and that the assumptions I was making that you treat it like any other cake or baked good were what was wrecking my past attempts. I will be making this one regularly and I wanted to thank the author for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Loved this recipe-took it to my parent's for my Dad's birthday-everyone loved it! To the crust I added more butter and also 1/4C of sugar. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Very good, Easy to make, the crust was a little dry but I will definatly make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States