Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my son's birthday & it was fabulous! I did not use a water bath but instead put a pan of hot water on the lower rack....no cracks! I micrwaved strawberry jam for a few seconds to make it saucier & drizzled the cheesecake w/ that. Will make again... maybe next time w/ some blueberries & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was delicious and looked like a professionally-made cheesecake. I followed the recipe as written and was impressed by how simple it was (this was only my 2nd time making a cheesecake.) The vanilla added a nice taste without being overpowering or cloyingly sweet. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANANELIZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Easy to make , it was a HIT!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDFLYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is the easiest and the best cheesecake I have ever made. I also lower the fat content even more by using reduced fat cream cheese and a low fat egg product. It still turned out so delicious! You can sweeten it up even more by adding fruit to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is my first time making a cheesecake and turned out really good. I followed the recipe and the tips to the t. Except I used a nilla wafer instead bec thats what I had on hand. I guess I wasnt able to insulate the pan from water in the waterbath because my crust was a little soggy in some parts but the cheese part was fantastic. I will be using this recipe and passing it on. Thanks, Donna, whoever you are :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This is a great and easy to make cheesecake. At first I also thought that there was not enough butter for the crust, but I hesitated to add more and add more fat. So I put the mixture in the fridge for ten minutes to chill, and then I was able to press down the crust beautifully and it worked great. Overall very good. I found the texture a little soft, even after a full day of chilling, but overall it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe is the perfect combination of simplicity, richness, and creaminess! The cheesecake was smooth as silk and was utterly divine. The only change I made was to add some grated lemon and lime zest for a little flavor. It is a heavier cheesecake and should be served in small slices, or it is just too much. But that's the way we like it here! This is a good base for other flavored cheesecakes, and is thick enough to swirl in other ingredients. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I felt the crust on this was to thick and next time I will use less crumbs. Taste was alright plain but was wonderful with a topping. Texture was perfect and the helpful hints are a must to read. Will make this again but will add lemon juice and zest to give it a little more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great! I made it without the cracker crumbs on top and served it with a strawberry sauce. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I made this for my grandson's 14th birthday. He is, by far, the pickest ever and he loved it. The whole cake was gone by the day after. I decerated it with fresh strawberries slicd in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States