Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My sister and I love cheesecake and after reading the reviews we had to try it. It's one of the best cheesecakes we've made. It was smooth and moist...we don't care for dry cheesecake! One small slice is all you need because it's very rich. This is now my standard go to cheesecake recipie that could easily be added to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissthechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Escellent! Approved by oen of the worlds pickiest eaters when I made it for her b-day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turttletoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Not a fan of the sweet condensed milk taste....I'll go back to sugar. always good to try other recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Not sweet enough for me. The texture was perfect, exactly like I like cheesecake, but I like rich sweets so if I use this recipe again I will add additional sugar. I noticed no one mentioned pan size. I used a 10-inch pan and the cheesecake was about 2 or so inches thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I served this to about 20 of my fellow college students, and 3 told me it was the best cheesecake they'd ever eaten. I baked it for about 50 minutes in a pan of water (the cheesecake tips at the bottom are great!) and added dark cherry pie filling on the top before refrigerating for seven hours. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
excellent, this was my first cheesecake and it turned out perfect. no need for any toppings here. definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill DeAngelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Excellent. Turns out great every time, the texture is perfect-nice and dense. I don't like the fluffy, light cheesecakes. I put this cheesecake in a charity auction and it was second only to a professionally done cake! I usually add a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
crust was hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my son's birthday & it was fabulous! I did not use a water bath but instead put a pan of hot water on the lower rack....no cracks! I micrwaved strawberry jam for a few seconds to make it saucier & drizzled the cheesecake w/ that. Will make again... maybe next time w/ some blueberries & whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States