Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
not creamy at all, had a "ricotta" like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
BEST-EVER recipe, & great for a beginner cheesecake baker like myself. The key is to refridge overnight...it totally ROCKS the next day!! It's so rich & creamy, just like what you'd expect from a restaurant...but a lot cheaper..thanks Donna...now I can be famous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe is super easy, and comes out smooth and creamy every time. Can't say enough good things about it. I never mess with more complicated recipes anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Loved it!!!! I have made this several times. I am a big fan of cheese cake. I cover it in caramel,choclate, and peanuts. This recipie is better than my mom's, but don't tell her that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was a major hit. In Romania, I haven't been able to find heavy cream or whipping cream, so it was pretty hard to find a good cheesecake recipe. But this is it. I used crushed Belgian ginger cookies for the crust. This is a very easy recipe, too. A big hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Nice creamy cheesecake. Added a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Too many desserts are overly sweet, but this was just perfect. Extremely easy to make, too! The only difficulty I ran into was getting the crust to hold together. In the end, I added extra butter. Other than that, perfect! I finally found a dessert recipe that my boyfriend will eat. He even had seconds! Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is a wonderful, very rich cheesecake recipe. Very easy too! My boyfriend loved it as is, but next time I will try adding a bit of sugar - maybe 1/4 cup - I thought it could be a tad bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
A delicious, creamy cheesecake was an instant hit with dinner guests last night. There was not a drop left. I did add 1/4 cup sugar and a little more butter to the graham crackers. This is my go to recipe from now on. Thanks Donna for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I served this at Christmas what a hit!! I prepared exactly as listed. Xame out perfect, not overly sweet either, I served w/cherry pie filling YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States