Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
BEST-EVER recipe, & great for a beginner cheesecake baker like myself. The key is to refridge overnight...it totally ROCKS the next day!! It's so rich & creamy, just like what you'd expect from a restaurant...but a lot cheaper..thanks Donna...now I can be famous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe is super easy, and comes out smooth and creamy every time. Can't say enough good things about it. I never mess with more complicated recipes anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Loved it!!!! I have made this several times. I am a big fan of cheese cake. I cover it in caramel,choclate, and peanuts. This recipie is better than my mom's, but don't tell her that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was a major hit. In Romania, I haven't been able to find heavy cream or whipping cream, so it was pretty hard to find a good cheesecake recipe. But this is it. I used crushed Belgian ginger cookies for the crust. This is a very easy recipe, too. A big hit at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Nice creamy cheesecake. Added a little bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Too many desserts are overly sweet, but this was just perfect. Extremely easy to make, too! The only difficulty I ran into was getting the crust to hold together. In the end, I added extra butter. Other than that, perfect! I finally found a dessert recipe that my boyfriend will eat. He even had seconds! Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is a wonderful, very rich cheesecake recipe. Very easy too! My boyfriend loved it as is, but next time I will try adding a bit of sugar - maybe 1/4 cup - I thought it could be a tad bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
A delicious, creamy cheesecake was an instant hit with dinner guests last night. There was not a drop left. I did add 1/4 cup sugar and a little more butter to the graham crackers. This is my go to recipe from now on. Thanks Donna for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I served this at Christmas what a hit!! I prepared exactly as listed. Xame out perfect, not overly sweet either, I served w/cherry pie filling YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
For quite sometime I stopped baking cheesecake and the itch to want to bake again make me want to try this recipe and it was quite good although I forgot to sprinkle the crackers crumb on top of the cake but I did served it with strawberry pie filling and my 5 yrs old love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States