Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a fantastic, creamy cheesecake. I did not put the extra crumbs on the top because I really felt that that would detract from the mixed berry topping that I had made to go on top. I did make this one day, refrigerate overnight, and serve the following day. It only had one very minor crack that was easily covered with the berries. This was a great cheesecake and made a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My husband told me he wanted cheesecake for dessert on Christmas and as I perused a few websites kept coming back to this website. It was so simple to make and was absolutely delicious. I found that 1 1/2 Tbsp butter was not enough for the crust and I didn't need anywhere near 2 cups of graham crackers, but still, I will definitely be making this cheesecake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I love this cheesecake recipe. I used one package 1/3 fewer calories and two regular to cut down on the calories (I know why bother) but it didn't effect the test at all. I served it with frozen strawberries no sugar added (splenda) GREAT RECIPE. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made.. And today I made 4, they were so easy! And turned out great!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Made this for my wife to take to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I was pretty disappointed with this cake as it was very bland. I was very surprised considering all the rave reviews. This is my first negative review. I even added 1/4 c of sugar but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This definitely has an egg taste. I have made others that taste better to me. Personal preference I'm sure. It did bake nicely and was easy to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was the 1st time ever for me to make cheesecake. This was so easy and tasted great. Even my husband liked it. Will try other flavors like lemon and orange extracts as well per husband's suggestion.I made this again, as a cherry swirl. I pureed a small can of cherry pie filling in my blender, then after pouring 1/2 the batter swirled 1/2 the cherry puree over it, added the rest of the batter then added a spiral with the cherry puree pulling it outwards with a toothpick. I made it special for my father-in-law for Thanksgiving dinner. Unfortunately, my sour cream was too strong this time and that was all you could really taste. I think it was my sour cream though, it may have been older than I thought, but it came out very lovely with no cracks. I just put a pan of water under it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is my new favorite cheesecake! This was just excellent! Very smooth and just the right amount of sweetness. I used some Walkers shortbread cookies for my crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
not creamy at all, had a "ricotta" like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States