Donna's Cornbread, Sausage and Jalapeno Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
have 3brother-in-laws and 2 brothers that live near by and they loved it. was not to spicy or too hot. every the kids loved it.made it for the kids befor putting jalapano;s in.wonderful taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is an excellent dish..I made it for a Thanksgiving gathering to try something alittle less traditional. Warning: it is spicy if your stomach can not handle hot like mine. I would omit the hot sausage for mild Italian sausage. I think it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Wow, this was great. My sister-in-law and I love jalapenos and sausage and this was perfect! Thanks Donna for this recipe! ~Lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This dressing rocks! It's not too spicy, or bland. It was also very easy to make. It's not your traditional dressing, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Was a huge Thanksgiving Holiday Hit! I will make this one again for sure, the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This was one of the best dressings I have ever eaten. The only thing I did differently was not to add the jalapeno but used a sausage that was as spicy which was Cajun. It was just as great. loricoach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
THE BEST DRESSING I'VE EVER TASTED!!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!! IT IS A NEW FAMILY TRADITION. THANKS, DONNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Made a really good dressing, and had a wonderful aroma. Really easy to make, the hardest part was cutting the onion...I will make this dressing again. It was a nice switch for Thankgiving. I used Pepridge Farm Herb seasoning Stugging, and had a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justNitra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
WOW! I wanted to make something special and unique to go with our Thanksgiving dinner and I was successful in doing so. I personally don't like spicy foods but this wasn't "hot" spicy. It was full of flavor spicy. It has now become a house favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was a good recipe. I used Mexican Chorizo instead of Italian Sausage for even more of a kick. I also did not drain the sausage after browning with the peppers and onions, then omitted the additional butter on the top at the end. It was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States