Donna's Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I loved it!! I did use fat free cream instead of full fat and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Delicious on pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good. Wont have to buy the bottled dressing any more because this on is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So fast and so easy, and it is delicious! I did add some sweet paprika as to tie it into our pulled pork rub, Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
DELICIOUS! I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream b/c that's what I had on hand. Also, I started out w/ 1/4 cup of the vinegar (personally, 1/2 cup seemed like it would be a bit much), and that was perfect for us. Loved the addition of the poppy seeds in this. I will def be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for dinner coleslaw and it was great. I did add poppy seeds also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
very good. I used 1/2 cup plain greek yogart and 1/2 cup mayonnaise instead of a full cup of mayo. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a basic coleslaw dressing subbing heavy cream for milk or buttermilk and rice wine vinegar for cider vinegar. The 1 teaspoon of poppy seeds did little to enhance the flavor of the finished coleslaw although visually appealing. If rated against bottled coleslaw dressings, this would definitely get a 5* but don’t expect it to match or exceed coleslaw you’ve had that stood out as among the best. The write up talks about eliminating the need to run to the store to buy bottled dressing but more cooks will have milk or buttermilk and cider vinegar on hand rather than the ingredients listed here. To season this a bit, mustard powder and Creole seasoning was added. This dressing is very good for what it is, but coleslaw that distinguishes itself from typical deli slaw is our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
It was so good. I made this with the slow cooker pulled pork that is also found on this site. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed recipe, did not turn out anything like the picture shown. Too thin, too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States