Donna's Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Pretty good stuff. I made it and used it the next day nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It got two thumbs up from the men in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've made this a few times already~~after reading the other reviews, I did make some changes this time, only because I like experimenting. Used a little bit less vinegar & sugar, added about a 1/4 teaspoon ground celery seed,& ginger/garlic paste, and some dry mustard. Used lemon/pepper seasoning salt, & it will sit in the fridge a few hours before I use it. I've also used it as a sandwich topping-very good! Thanks, Donna, for this quick, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made this dressing last night for coleslaw to top pulled pork sandwiches.Everyone loved it! I only had 1/2&1/2 instead of cream and I did only add 1/4 cup rice vinegar. It came out fluffy, creamy and delicious! This will be my only dressing recipe. *I put it all in a mason jar and shook it up to mix. I think it makes the dressing mix better and come out thick and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed recipe, did not turn out anything like the picture shown. Too thin, too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
It was so good. I made this with the slow cooker pulled pork that is also found on this site. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a basic coleslaw dressing subbing heavy cream for milk or buttermilk and rice wine vinegar for cider vinegar. The 1 teaspoon of poppy seeds did little to enhance the flavor of the finished coleslaw although visually appealing. If rated against bottled coleslaw dressings, this would definitely get a 5* but don’t expect it to match or exceed coleslaw you’ve had that stood out as among the best. The write up talks about eliminating the need to run to the store to buy bottled dressing but more cooks will have milk or buttermilk and cider vinegar on hand rather than the ingredients listed here. To season this a bit, mustard powder and Creole seasoning was added. This dressing is very good for what it is, but coleslaw that distinguishes itself from typical deli slaw is our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
very good. I used 1/2 cup plain greek yogart and 1/2 cup mayonnaise instead of a full cup of mayo. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for dinner coleslaw and it was great. I did add poppy seeds also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
DELICIOUS! I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream b/c that's what I had on hand. Also, I started out w/ 1/4 cup of the vinegar (personally, 1/2 cup seemed like it would be a bit much), and that was perfect for us. Loved the addition of the poppy seeds in this. I will def be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States