Donna's Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
made Valentine's. cookie using heart mold and homemade icing, these cookies were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Killer Cookies. The coconut, almond and chocolate mixture are to die for! They were super easy to make yet they make you look like a baking professional. Well Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Neilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
These are a yummy little cookie! i didnt have any almond extract so i just used vanilla loved them!! i melted some white chocolate and drizzled it over them! I will defiently make these again! I cant stop eating them! Thank you for this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made it exactly as written and they are very tasty, they smell fantastic when cooking. I will probably add a splash of cream next time to help with the cookie dough being a tad dry to work with but the consistency did not harm the flavour in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I wanted an easy cookie recipe using coconut that I could take to a cookie exchange. This was a hit. I was worried when I was making them because I used a small scoop to ensure even sized cookies and the dough didn't seem to stick together very well because it was so tender. I didn't bother to roll them into balls, just scooped them onto the parchment paper, flattened with the bottom of the glass and baked. They came out of the oven a bit delicate ( ok, I didn't wait til they cooled before I tried to cool them on the racks). The next morning they were sturdy and worked well for the exchange. My husband is a big coconut fan so I may add 1/2 tsp coconut extract next time, but they were delicious as is. Perfect with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent cookie!!!!! I was impatient, and didn't let my butter get to room temp, so I used a little less flour so the dough wasn't too dry. I also subbed half the coconut for chopped almonds! Thanks for the great recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I had to bake mine for 13 min. to get light brown. I also used dark chocolate chips...which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lee Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Thought I would give these a try. Used coconut oil instead of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These cookies are amazing! This was the first time I have ever tried this recipe. We put a half cup of sliced almonds and my family loved them! I recommend this recipe to you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great new recipe to add to my holiday baking! I didn't flatten the cookies, but rather left them in balls (they flattened slightly in the oven). I did bake my closer to 14-15 minutes until they had a hint of golden brown on the edges. And, instead of a drizzle of chocolate on top, I put a Mound (get it? LOL) One cup of melted chips made way too much for just a drizzle - not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States