Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This bread was dry and not very chocolatey. The almonds were the best thing about it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very yummy! I wanted to make it more healthy so I used 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour, used egg substitute, and 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I didn't have the chocolate, so I used 6 tablespoons cocoa and 2 tbls butter. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This is a fabulously moist, dark and rich bread (cake). I have a few loaves in the freezer for the holidays. It's a hit no matter where I take it for whatever occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
made 7/29/08; slightly dry;great w/coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these as muffins, they were wonderful!! It made about 20 muffins total. Few things I did: 1) threw in a cup of carrots instead of chocolate 2) They were ready in about 40 minutes, so start watching & smelling early. 3) the sliced almonds were so good in this I would throw in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
WOW!~ I impressed myself! I have never made zucchini bread before and it is YUMMY!....I did change it just a little as I omitted the nuts and added Hershy's Mini Chips instead...and made about a million muffins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I read the reviews for this recipe before I made it. My adjustments made it a perfect chocolate flavor and it was nice and moist. I added 1/2 can of pineapple and used 4 squares of chocolate instead of 2. I am a caregiver for the elderly and my client is the one that told me to use pineapple. I took her a loaf of the chocolate loaves I made and she said it was delicious. My neighbors really liked it also. We share things we bake and are totally honest about what we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made for or five loafs of this bread and gave them out to a few neighbors and friends. Everyone said it was a number one recipe. I use the Gardelie (not right spelling) chocolate squares, many felt it was best with that chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
The bread did not have a very strong chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was a great recipe. It's easy, quick, and sooo good! I made it for my brother in law, who loves zucchini bread but won't eat anything I make. He took half a loaf to work for lunch! Even my kids ate it. What a wonderful way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States