Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was good. It was not as moist as I would have liked but had a goos flavor. I left out the nuts. This bread freezes well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I doubled the chocolate as recommended. The flavor was OK, not great. The texture was dry. Will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't have any squares of chocolate, so I substituted some melted semisweet choc chips and some cocoa powder. I also stirred in some semisweet chips at the end. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i used 2 squares of bittersweet and it was a good chocolate flavor. I also made one loaf and 12 cupcakes. When I shredded my zucchini it seemed watery and therefore I squeezed out a little of the water. I used silvered almonds and just smashed them alittle, loved it. This is a great recipe and worth trying, you will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Was generous with the zucchini and used pecans instead of walnuts - it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I used 6 tablespoons cocoa powder and 2 tablespoons melted butter instead of chocolate squares. I also didn't use almonds at the husband's request. I used a powdered sugar/milk frosting for the top. My husband said that it's like a big doughnut, and I agree. It's delicious! I'm definitely making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! I didn't change a thing. I would make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have this recipe as well and I have done a couple of variations to it. One, back when my daughter was very young, I made it into cupcakes and frosted them. She had no idea she was eating veggies! Second, just last week, I used yellow summer squash in place of the zucchini. It turned out great! Even the people at work couldn't tell the difference. I am going to try a few of my other zucchini recipes using squash now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Wonderful zucchini bread! I followed the directions but I did add a little more cinnamon. I also glazed this with a powdered sugar, butter, milk and vanilla glaze. YUM! I am making several more loaves this week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Wonderful!!!! As soon as it is gone, I'm making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States