Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Fabulous. I did some things differently, but on the whole this recipe is great. I didn't saute the onions before hand, I bought frozen, and next time I would go a little easier on the onion. I mixed everything together in a bowl and poured it into the pie crust, as that's what my Mom always did. I also added a lot more cheese. The recipe is a great basic cheese quiche building block!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This quiche was a hit at a brunch I hosted. Based on other reviewers, I made these modifications and it turned out great. Added an additional egg (used 4 total) Substituted 1/2 tsp onion powder for the onion. Substituted Fat Free Half & Half for the heavy cream. Cut back on oregano, used 1/4 tsp. Cut back on salt, used 1/2 tsp. Used only cheddar cheese (1 1/2 c.), omitted mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
A little conflicted with my rating. I rated it as written because I hate rating based on personal changes. As written, it's good, but not 5 star good. As others have said, it's a great base for doing what you personally like. I do think you can do just about anything with this. Not a fan of the mozzarella though. No real flavor, and too chewy. Really needs another egg. Deep dish frozen crust works perfect. If this recipe was written without the mozzarella, and added some ingredients it would have been a 5. I made it the second time with grilled chicken and fresh spinach. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I did add 3 extra eggs with an extra cup of heavy whipping cream and all the spices - it just seemed to small without it. Still only took 50 minutes to cook and was a family hit! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jabaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious! I liked it as is but I liked even better with just cheddar cheese! (Mozza has no flavour and made it a little chewy!) I also used half & half second time around! Next time I might add some Asiago and try it with 3% milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fabulous! Easy and yummy. I like the easy part the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I loved it! I hate eggs. I can't make myself like them. Scrambled, fried, whatever. I can't like them. But, I LOVED this quiche. Making it again tomorrow!! Has a good taste, not eggy. I like the onions it in, it's worth a shot to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Simple and good just really really rich. The second time I made it I explored with different ingredients such as using half and half and milk instead of heavy cream. Adding spinach and raw onion (not sauteed in butter) and some crumbled bacon. Turned out really good! Great recipe to tweak and have fun with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I've used this recipe over a dozen times. I have to admit I've only just gotten an account...I've been lurking for quite some time. I have added many things to this quiche; one small head of broccoli (or half a large head) with about 3 medium sized mushrooms, or when i was out of broccoli i used green beans and it was just as good. The italian spices DO give it a weird taste like another reviewer said. I use rosemary, garlic powder and thyme. I also use cheddar instead of mozzarella and usually cut it down to 1 cup. When putting the cheese on top, i swirl it into the egg/cream mix with a knife so that when it melts in the oven it doesnt form this thick sort of helmet over it. This is a great basic recipe and I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This quiche is amazing. I used a medium sized onion, but that is the only thing that I changed. Made it for a party, and was the first thing to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States