Don Struble's Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
My husband and son loved it! So did I! Enough for my husband to invite friends over to show off "his wife's cooking." I was happy he was so proud. Thank you, Donald. Please submit more Puerto Rican Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
EVERY PERSON THAT HAS TASTED THIS RECIPE LOVES IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Loved this one! Nice variety of ingredients. Especially loved the pepperoni. My husband likes hot flavor and this recipe had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This may not be a true "Puerto Rican" Pork Roast, but it is a great meal!! This is now my families favorite Pot Roast!! We love the stuffed Perperoni and Olives and Garlic!! This roast is bursting with flavor! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I used boneless pork tenderloin and my husband and I both LOVED this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is by far the BEST recipe we have found for a pork roast! It is great cold, as well as hot. We use La. Hot Sauce, and it does not make the meat "torched" with heat! Just a wonderful taste. Makes a nice presentation when sliced and placed on a platter to be served. This is now one of our favorites. Worked just as well with 2" boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Both my husband (picky eater) and I (don't care for pork) really enjoyed this one. It certainly won't take long for this wonderful dish to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I had been waiting to try this recipe for a while, and I'm glad I finally got around to it! Whether it is authentic or not, it is so tasty and so unique! I used a boneless pork roast and it came out fantastic. Great taste! So original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. Don't be so quick to say that this is not 'truly puertorrican'. I remember my uncle more than 35 years ago putting olives and 'salchichón' inside of his pork roasts. Salchichón is very similar to pepperoni (and he sometimes used mortadella too). He also used olives as well. The worcestershire sauce may seem odd, but people have been using it for a while (but we call it salsa inglesa). Anyway, this recipe is a twist from the traditional 'criollo' cooking, but it is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
In addition to the garlic/pepperoni I included sage. This will be a repeat as it was the most delicious pork loin I ever made. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States