Don Struble's Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was good. I couldn't give it a 5 star rating because this IS NOT A true PUERTO RICAN DISH!! We DON'T use pepperoni, hot pepper sauce or worcestershire sauce in our dishes. If you want a true Puerto Rican pork roast, try the recipe before this one--submitted by Kenny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Very good. A very tasty roast, that made the house smell wondeful as it cooked. This is a nice change to just your plain old roast, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is not Puerto Rican at all. It has pepperonis?? And Worstechire (however you spell it) But for Americano it's not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is by far the BEST recipe we have found for a pork roast! It is great cold, as well as hot. We use La. Hot Sauce, and it does not make the meat "torched" with heat! Just a wonderful taste. Makes a nice presentation when sliced and placed on a platter to be served. This is now one of our favorites. Worked just as well with 2" boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I used boneless pork tenderloin and my husband and I both LOVED this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This may not be a true "Puerto Rican" Pork Roast, but it is a great meal!! This is now my families favorite Pot Roast!! We love the stuffed Perperoni and Olives and Garlic!! This roast is bursting with flavor! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Loved this one! Nice variety of ingredients. Especially loved the pepperoni. My husband likes hot flavor and this recipe had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
EVERY PERSON THAT HAS TASTED THIS RECIPE LOVES IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
My husband and son loved it! So did I! Enough for my husband to invite friends over to show off "his wife's cooking." I was happy he was so proud. Thank you, Donald. Please submit more Puerto Rican Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States