Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
perfect thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am not a huge fan of oatmeal, but ever since trying this recipe, I eat oatmeal every other day...so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We all love this recipe at home! Tastes delicious and just like I remember while growing up in the Bronx. Now that I am grown up with kids and moved away to the south. I love to make them some of my original favorite meals for them to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanezza Jorge
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The taste and texture of oatmeal I've been searching for! Insanely delicious. I meant to take a picture to post but ate it all too quickly! This will be my go-to breakfast. In fact, I can't wait until tomorrow morning to make more. (And cooked in 2 minutes! It can't be beat). I made no changes. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Perfect and delicious!!! Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great, and with reading some reviews you can make it your way. Added some banana and some dried prunes. Used only 1 tsp of brown sugar. Mmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is so delicious. It is so refreshing in the morning. My only problem is the sugar amount, I used much less and it still tasted great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
First tried this about a year ago and have enjoyed it many times since. Creamy and soothing with just the perfect amount of sweetness. Love the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg. I have tried homemade oatmeal several other ways prior to discovering this recipe and not liked it nearly as much - before trying this I preferred the instant oatmeal packets to making it from scratch. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is the perfect oatmeal for people who think they don't like oatmeal! I wanted to like oatmeal, but never could enjoy it any of the times I had tried it in the past. I'm so glad I decided to give oatmeal one more try and found this recipe! The only change I make is to use brown sugar instead of white. I also pre-measured the dry ingredients and put them in Tupperware containers. That way on a busy morning all I have to do is add the milk and cook for 2 minutes. This is now one of my favorite breakfast options. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States