Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I didn't have nutmeg the first time I made this for breakfast so I used 1/3 a cap of vanilla extract. I drizzle honey over it in the mornings and eating it cold is also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George_Seaman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
If you aren't a fan of creamy oatmeal, you will not like this recipe. But! If you love creamy oatmeal (as I do) this is a winner. I change up the spices with cardamom, etc. often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Fantastic Oatmeal... Plan to make it a regular part of my mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
perfect thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I am not a huge fan of oatmeal, but ever since trying this recipe, I eat oatmeal every other day...so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We all love this recipe at home! Tastes delicious and just like I remember while growing up in the Bronx. Now that I am grown up with kids and moved away to the south. I love to make them some of my original favorite meals for them to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanezza Jorge
Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
The taste and texture of oatmeal I've been searching for! Insanely delicious. I meant to take a picture to post but ate it all too quickly! This will be my go-to breakfast. In fact, I can't wait until tomorrow morning to make more. (And cooked in 2 minutes! It can't be beat). I made no changes. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Perfect and delicious!!! Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great, and with reading some reviews you can make it your way. Added some banana and some dried prunes. Used only 1 tsp of brown sugar. Mmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is so delicious. It is so refreshing in the morning. My only problem is the sugar amount, I used much less and it still tasted great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States